Arrow
Arrow
Slider

 

The wine of the Château Guiteronde is produced through a very traditional and meticulous process. The combination of the quality of the work performed in this very small vineyard and the entire wine making process is an essential asset for us. The Château Guiteronde is a real vin de garage.

These elegant, golden wines have a remarkable aromatic complexity consisting of a subtle mixture of acacia honey aromas and crystallized apricots, which produces a very unique and delightful flavor.

Even though the quality of our wines increases in as they age, they can also be enjoyed in their earliest stages after processing. In the first stages, these wines have a very fruity aroma and vigorous taste. It is only after several years, sometimes decades, when these wines become a soft, creamy blend with the bouquet that is so particular to their nature.

These wines can be served chilled and make an excellent apéritif. They can also be served with numerous dishes. Contrary to what many say about serving wines with certain types of food, these wines can be served throughout a meal. Beyond the traditional foie gras, our wines can be served with roasted poultry, poultry and other white meats served in a sauce, crudités, salads, cheeses sprinkled with chopped parsley and most desserts.

Arrow
Arrow
Slider

 

C’est de tout un procédé traditionnel et minutieux que nait le vin du Château Guiteronde. La qualité du travail de la vigne et du vin est permise par la petite taille du vignoble qui reste pour nous un atout primordial. Le Château Guiteronde constitue ainsi un véritable “vin de garage”.

Couleur d’or, les vins obtenus sont d’une remarquable complexité aromatique et d’une grande élégance. Le mélange subtil de leurs arômes de miel d’acacias et d’abricots confits fait toute leur sensualité.

Nos vins peuvent être bus jeunes bien que leur caractéristique soit leur très grande aptitude au vieillissement. Aux aromes d’abord fruités et nerveux, ce n’est qu’après plusieurs années, parfois plusieurs dizaines, que ces vins se fondront dans une onctuosité et un bouquet qui leur est si particulier.

A boire frais, ils sont un excellent apéritif et s’accordent également très bien avec de nombreux mets. Contrairement à certaines idées reçues, ces vins pourront vous accompagner tout au long d’un repas. Au-delà du traditionnel foie gras, ils se marient agréablement avec les volailles rôties ou autres viandes blanches en sauce, les crudités, les fromages persillés ou encore la plupart des desserts.